I’m not normally a girly-girl. I throw on a pair of jeans, a t-shirt, throw my hair up in a pony tail throw on a little foundation and I’m out the door. The other day, while dropping off my grandmother’s bracelet to be fixed, I had to walk through Macy’s to get to my car, walking right by the benefit cosmetic counter.

I don’t know what possessed me, but I stopped and let her do my makeup. While she definitely piled it on a little much for everyday wear, I had her write down all the stuff she used. Considering my normal routine is no more than 5 things, the list she wrote down for me was pretty crazy. Check this out

Skincare

  • Mositure prep
  • Total moisture cream
  • Its potent eye cream

Face

  •  That gal primer
  • You rebel lite champagne fluid/powder
  • erase paste #2
  • Boing #2
  • Hoola Bronzer
  • Lip balm SPF 15
  • Stay don’t stay eye primer
  • Birthday suit cream shadow
  • Bad gal mascara
  • Espresso eyeliner
  • Speed brow
  • high brow

Let’s contrast this to my normal routine

  • tinted moisturizer  – which is an SPF mositurizer blendeded with a Lush foundation (everyday)
  • powder foundation (some days – not all)
  • eye shadow (most days)
  • eye liner (most days)
  • mascara (some days – not all)
  • lip gloss (some days – not all)

The makeup did make it through the rest of the day but by the time I left the bar, my face was itching and all that makeup was getting stuck under my fingernails as I had to scratch my face.
Next time I think I’ll stick with letting them do my makeup at Bare Escentuals – that stuff is what I wear everyday and it doesn’t make me feel like Im wearing cake on my face

